top of page

Count on Carol!

Carol Sung has been chosen by local people to represent Tuebrook on the City Council.

"I'm absolutely delighted to have been selected by Tuebrook residents," said Carol.

"It is a real honour for me. I pledge to everyone in Tuebrook and Stoneycroft that I will be an active, visible and campaigning candidate. I've lived off West Derby Road for more than thirty years and seen how the area has changed. I know what it needs.

"The Labour team have been working all-year-round to get things done for Tuebrook. We've been able to help so many people. Standing for the Council will be a great privilege," added Carol. Local MP Stephen Twigg said, "It's fantastic that Carol has been chosen to represent Tuebrook by local Labour Party members. She is a brilliant community champion. Tuebrook knows that we can count on Carol!"

Carol served for years as Treasurer of Tuebrook Hope Group and volunteers at her grandson's school. She also organises voluntary Big Clean Up days with local charity Treehouse.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page