top of page

Sungi Smashed It!

145fd34b-5849-4653-acaf-b19ed537307c.gif

Over the course of the sumer Labour's local champion Carol Sung has been holding regular doorknock sessions across Tuebrook and Stoneycroft alongside Stephen Twigg MP and the Tuebrook Action Team. One of the major issues that kept cropping up was the state of the abandoned Larkhill Library, and the anti-social behaviour and arson that it attracted.

Carol took up the case and, within months, is delighted to announce that her lobbying has helped to bring about the demolition of the site. She was on hand as the demolition began, announcing "When I was selected I pledged to be an active and effective representative for Tuebrook and Stoneycroft. Local people kept telling me about the problems being caused by the library and I'm delighted that I've got something done for them."

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page